In recent years, the National Buffalo Foundation Board of Directors have focused on the current needs of the industry and the general public while working to expand the financial resources needed to fund some very promising future projects.

Our Mission

To be the major trusted funding source for bison research and education.  We will continue to provide leadership by creating and strengthening partnerships to proactively enhance the future of the bison.

Adopted 4/26/2019.

Board of Directors


Roy Liedtke, President

Dick Gehring, Vice President

​Theresa Miskin , Secretary

​Bud Flocchini, Treasurer


Amil Kleinert

Cecil Miskin



John Flocchini

Joe Graham

Gail Griffin

Mimi Hillenbrand

​Rod Sather